Europejskie Ugrupowanie Współpracy Terytorialnej
Project partners:
miasto Nowy Targ miasto Kezmarok

The International Conference "From the Tatra Euroregion to a European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation"

The “Tatra” Euroregion Association and the Town of Nowy Targ invite you to the international conference From The “Tatra” Euroregion To a European Grouping Of Territorial Cooperation to be held on 14-15 September 2011 at Centre for Polish-Slovak Cooperation in Nowy Targ, ul. Sobieskiego 2.

10.15 – 12.30 Part I

European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation – an innovative instrument of the European Union’s cohesion policy

  • Kazimierz Jóskowiak, dr. hab., Professor,Chodkowska University in Warsaw
  • Alfonso Alcolea Martinez, Committee of the Regions
  • Martín Guillermo Ramírez, Secretary General, Association of European Border Regions
  • Przemysław Gembiak, Department of Strategy and Foreign Policy Planning, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republicof Poland,
  • Zuzana Hofericová, Department of Regional Policy, Ministry of Transport, Construction and Regional Development of theSlovakRepublic
  • Jakub Szymański, Director, Department of Regional Policy, Marshall Office of the Małopolska Region


12.30 – 13.00 Discussion

13.00 – 14.30 Lunch breack

14.30 – 16.30 Part II

European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation – practical aspects of establishing and functioning a EGTC

  • Antoni Nowak, Director, Office of the Polish “Tatra” Euroregion Association
  • MilanNevlazla, Director, Office of the Slovak “Tatra” Region
  • Joanna Botiuk, Marshall Office of the Silesian Region
  • Gyula Ocskay, Director, EGTC Ister-Granum
  • Andrzej Jankowski, Director, Office of the Association of Polish Municipalities of the “Nysa” Euroregion

16.30 – 17.00 Discussion and conference conclusions


  • 14th September 2011 (Wednesday), 19.00, Market Square in Nowy Targ
    Promotional concert “The Tatras Bring Us Together” directed by Jerzy Zoo, featuring Polish and Slovak artists
  • 15th September 2011 (Thursday)
    Study visit to the Polish-Slovak borderland



Media Patronage:



Other sponsors:





Project co-financed by the European Union from the European Regional Development
Fund under the Republic of Poland - Slovak Republic Cross-border Co-operation Operational
Programme 2007-2013 and from the funds of the Malopolskie Voivodship