Europejskie Ugrupowanie Współpracy Terytorialnej
Project partners:
miasto Nowy Targ miasto Kezmarok

Next session of the Polish-Slovak Commission on European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation

On 6th of June 2012 the Polish-Slovak Commission on European Grouping of Territorial Cooperaton held the next session in the seat of "Tatry" Euroregion in Nowy Targ. The subject matter of the meeting was to discuss the role of the European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation TATRYin the new perspective 2014-2020. Due to the advanced stage of works on establishing the EGTC TATRY within the framework of the project "From Euroregion Tatry to a European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation", the progress in the adoption of the legislative package framing Cohesion Policy 2014-2020 and announced by the Ministry of Regional Development on 23.04.2012 timetable of the preparation for the new programming period, the Commission discussed the objectives which should be undertaken now in order to establish an EGTC that is able to cooperate effectively across Polish and Slovak frontiers.

Project co-financed by the European Union from the European Regional Development
Fund under the Republic of Poland - Slovak Republic Cross-border Co-operation Operational
Programme 2007-2013 and from the funds of the Malopolskie Voivodship